Staff


Prof. Dr. Veerle Cnudde

Leads PProGRess
Full professor, Ghent University
Director Research & Valorisation, UGent, Faculty of Sciences
Chair of porous media imaging techniques, Utrecht University
Proposal Review Committee chair, TOMCAT beamline, Swiss Light Source

tel:+32 9 264 4580

Veerle.Cnudde@UGent.be

Research profile



Prof. Dr. Tom Bultreys

Assistant professor in (multiphase) flow in porous geo-materials

Senior FWO Fellow

tel:+32 9 264 4566

Tom.Bultreys@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Ben Callow

X-ray dark-field imaging of salt weathering processes and mineral carbonation

Post-doctoral researcher

Project: MoCCha-CT

tel:+32 9 264 4596

Ben.Callow@UGent.be

Bibliography


Dr. Maxim Deprez

Freeze-thaw weathering of porous building materials

Post-doctoral reseacher: VLAIO innovation mandate

tel:+32 9 264 4627

Maxim.Deprez@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Géraldine Fiers

Enhanced silicate weathering for negative CO2 emissions

Post-doctoral researcher

tel:+32 9 264 4684

Geraldine.Fiers@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Sojwal Manoorkar

Hydrogen storage in the subsurface

Post-doctoral researcher

tel:+32 9 264 4596


Dr. Arjen Mascini

Image-based material characterization

IOF Platform Coordinator

tel:+32 9 264 4627

Arjen.Mascini@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Laurenz Schröer

EXCITE network

Post-doctoral researcher

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Laurenz.Schroer@UGent.be

Research profile


Technical Staff


Daniëlle Schram

Technical staff

tel:+32 9 264 9676

Danielle.Schram@UGent.be


PhD students


Ellie Buena

Stone conservation using micro-organisms

Ellie.Buena@UGent.be

Research profile


Florian Buyse

3D characterisation of ores

tel:+32 9 264 46 17

Florian.Buyse@UGent.be

Research profile


Sharon Ellman

Multiphase flow from the µm- to the cm-scale

tel: +32 9 264 46 84

Sharon.Ellman@UGent.be

Research profile


Sebastiaan Godts

Salt crystallization damage and complex salt mixtures

Sebastiaan.Godts@UGent.be

Research profile


Gülce Kalyoncu

Salt precipitation in porous media

tel:+32 9 264 4596

Gulce.Kalyoncu@UGent.be

Research profile


Dulce Elizabeth Valdez Madrid

Efflorescence of mortars

Project: SUBLime

DulceElizabeth.ValdezMadrid@ugent.be

Research project



Hamdi Omar

Linking pore-scale dynamics to electrical measurements in volcanic hydrothermal systems


Alejandra Reyes-Amezaga

Stone conservation using micro-organisms

a.reyesamezaga@uu.nl

Research profile



Stefanie Van Offenwert

Solute transport in porous media

Teaching assistent

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Stefanie.VanOffenwert@UGent.be

Research profile


Shan Wang

Multi-scale pore network modelling

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Shan.Wang@UGent.be

Research profile


Alumni


Dr. Benjamin Blykers

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Tomos Phillips

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Jeroen Van Stappen

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Jonathan Sittner

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Mostafa Borji

Doctor of Mining Sciences: Petroleum (Reservoir) Engineering

Research profile


Dr. Margarita Merkulova

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Kanchana Kularatne

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Tim De Kock

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Redouane Meftah

Doctor of Science: Physics

Research profile


Dr. Marijn Boone

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Victor Cardenes

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Wesley De Boever

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Ir. Hannelore Derluyn

FWO Post-doc

Research profile


Dr. Jan Dewanckele

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Aurélie Isebaert

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Asim Siddique

2D3DScopy & EXCITE

Research profile


Delphine Vandevoorde

Master in conservation-restauration of stone

Research profile