Staff


Prof. Dr. Veerle Cnudde

Leads PProGRess
Full professor, Ghent University
Director Research & Valorisation, UGent, Faculty of Sciences
Chair of porous media imaging techniques, Utrecht University
Proposal Review Committee chair, TOMCAT beamline, Swiss Light Source

tel:+32 9 264 4580

Veerle.Cnudde@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Mostafa Borji

Salt precipitation during underground energy storage

Post-doctoral researcher

Mostafa.Borji@UGent.be


Dr. Tom Bultreys

Fluid flow and transport in porous media

FWO Fellow

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Tom.Bultreys@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Ben Callow

X-ray dark-field imaging of salt weathering processes and mineral carbonation

Post-doctoral researcher

Project: MoCCha-CT

tel:+32 9 264 4596

Ben.Callow@UGent.be

Bibliography


Dr. Maxim Deprez

Freeze-thaw weathering of porous building materials

VLAIO innovation mandate

tel:+32 9 264 4627

Maxim.Deprez@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Géraldine Fiers

Enhanced silicate weathering for negative CO2 emissions

Post-doctoral researcher

tel:+32 9 264 4684

Geraldine.Fiers@UGent.be

Research profile


Dr. Jeroen Van Stappen

Fracture mechanics and flow in rocks

FWO Fellow

tel:+32 9 264 4684

Jeroen.VanStappen@UGent.be

Research profile


Asim Siddique

2D3DScopy & EXCITE

Scientific personnel

tel:+32 9 264 4596

Asim.Siddique@UGent.be


Daniëlle Schram

Technical staff

tel:+32 9 264 9676

Danielle.Schram@UGent.be


PhD students


Benjamin Blykers

X-ray grating interferometry of mineral building materials

Project: MoCCha-CT

tel:+32 9 264 4627

Benjamin.Blykers@UGent.be

Research profile


Florian Buyse

3D characterisation of ores

tel:+32 9 264 4617

Florian.Buyse@UGent.be

Research profile


Sebastiaan Godts

Salt crystallization damage and complex salt mixtures

Sebastiaan.Godts@UGent.be

Research profile


Daphne Guilbert

Water transport in porous building materials

tel:+32 9 264 4684

Daphne.Guilbert@UGent.be

Research profile


Gülce Kalyoncu

Salt precipitation in porous media

tel:+32 9 264 4596

Gulce.Kalyoncu@UGent.be

Bibliography


Dulce Elizabeth Valdez Madrid

Efflorescence of mortars

Project: SUBLime

DulceElizabeth.ValdezMadrid@ugent.be

Bibliography


Arjen Mascini

Multiphase flow in porous media

Project: VisioFlow

tel:+32 9 264 4627

Arjen.Mascini@UGent.be

Research profile


Tomos Phillips

Fluid flow in fractured media

tel:+32 9 264 4627

Tom.Phillips@UGent.be

Research profile


Laurenz Schröer

Bacterial colonisation of porous sedimentary rocks

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Laurenz.Schroer@UGent.be

Research profile


Jonathan Sittner

3D chemical characterization of materials with spectral X-ray CT

tel:+32 9 264 4617

Jonathan.Sittner@UGent.be

Research profile


Stefanie Van Offenwert

Solute transport in porous media

Teaching assistent

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Stefanie.VanOffenwert@UGent.be

Reserach profile


Shan Wang

Multi-scale pore network modelling

tel:+32 9 264 4633

Shan.Wang@UGent.be

Bibliography


Alumni


Dr. Margarita Merkulova

Doctor of Science: Geology

mail

Research profile


Dr. Kanchana Kularatne

Doctor of Science: Geology

mail

Research profile


Dr. Tim De Kock

Doctor of Science: Geology

mail

Research profile


Dr. Redouane Meftah

Doctor of Science: Physics

Research profile


Dr. Marijn Boone

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Victor Cardenes

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Wesley De Boever

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Ir. Hannelore Derluyn

FWO Post-doc

Research profile


Dr. Jan Dewanckele

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Dr. Aurèlie Isebaert

Doctor of Science: Geology

Research profile


Delphine Vandevoorde

Master in conservation-restauration of stone

Research profile